Moscow City

Football Club

BUSINESS NEEDS

INDUSTRY

SERVICES

YEAR

2020

Футбол в России – это главный вид спорта, наряду с хоккеем. Каждую неделю за чемпионатами России по футболу следят миллионы болельщиков. Профессиональный мир российского футбола делится на 3 основных дивизиона.

Основная аудитория проекта – человек, изначально не москвич, но живущий в Москве и не причисляющий себя к уже существующим основным клубам: «Спартак», «Динамо», «Локомотив», ЦСКА и «Торпедо».

Создание нового футбольного клуба

В городе с таким количеством клубов мы должны выбрать район, который не был представлен другими клубами. Изучив фан-карту московских футбольных клубов, мы поняли, что новый район «Москва-Сити» не связан ни с одним из клубов, поэтому новый клуб должен отражать именно этот район города. Мы предполагали, что новый район и новые жители города послужат вдохновением для создания названия клуба и его будущей айдентики.

FKMC Case identity2

В Москве уже есть 5 крупных клубов с богатой историей и самобытностью. Задача заключалась в том, чтобы создать с нуля сильную, смелую, впечатляющую айдентику, которая объединит людей.

Нет более сильного символа, чем сама Москва, которую мы представили сочетанием буквы «М» и типичной сталинской архитектуры.

Сочетание желто-черного и белого оказалось очевидным по двум причинам: во-первых, это был цвет Российской Империи и Кремль изначально был золотым, а не красным, во-вторых, сочетание цветов кардинально отличается от других клубов города.

FKMC Case identity6
FKMC Case identity5
FKMC Case identity10
FKMC Case identity11

Share

Case

Study

Moscow City

Football Club

BUSINESS NEEDS

INDUSTRY

SERVICES

YEAR

2020

Football in Russia is the main sport in the country, with Hockey. The Russian football championship is followed every weeks by millions of fans within the country. The Russian football professional world is divided in 3 main divisions.

The main audience for the project is a man, not from Moscow originally, but who is leaving in Moscow and doesn’t recognize himself in the main clubs already existing in the city : Spartak, Dynamo, Lokomotiv, CSKA and Torpedo.

Creating a new football club

In a city with so many clubs, we have to pick a neighbourhood that was not represented by the other clubs. After studying the fan map of Moscow football clubs, we understood that the new area of Moscow City was not affiliated to any clubs. Therefore the new club should reflect this new neighborhood of the city. New neighborhood and new comers in town, we assumed it would be a good start for creating the name of the club amd its future identity.

FKMC Case identity2

Moscow already has 5 major clubs with strong history and identity. The challenge was to create from scrath a strong, bold, impactful identity that will federate people.

There are no stronger symbol than Moscow itself which we represented by the combination of the letter « M » and the typical stalinian architecture.

As for the colors, the yellow black and white combo appeared obvious for two reasons. First it was the color of old Russian empire and the Kremlin was originally gold and not red. Second, it is radically different from the city other clubs.

FKMC Case identity6
FKMC Case identity5
FKMC Case identity10
FKMC Case identity11

Share

Case

Study